Sci Foo reviewed

My cortex is hurting from too many spreadsheet gymnastics (@#$! array experiments…), so no thoughtful analysis of a subject of biogerontological interest from me today.

For those of you interested in broader scientific issues, however, I thought I’d point you in the direction of others’ blog entries on last weekend’s Sci Foo, an exclusive conference about the present and future of interdisciplinary science, hosted by Google, Nature and O’Reilly.

The consensus seems to be that a geeky good time was had by all, and that the conference was even better than last year’s. There are great entries all around the blogosphere; here are detailed treatments from bloggers I happen to know (some from just last week):

Enjoy! Reading these posts almost made me feel like I’d been there myself. Almost.

UPDATE 8/14/07: There’s also a nice series at nodalpoint (1 2 3 4 5)